Delerium to release new album, Mythologie, in September via Metropolis Records

Official press release:

Canadian-based recording artist Delerium has returned with a new album as well as a new record label. Their latest studio album Mythologie is set for a September 23rd release via Metropolis Records.

Mythologie delves deeper into new sounds and vocalists than ever before. Predominant producers and musicians Bill Leeb and Rhys Fulber created these dark ethereal and ambient soundscapes over a two-year period. Leeb and Fulber enlisted Jared Slingerland and Craig Johnsen along with several lyricists blending their signature atmospheric sounds with a unique, modern edge. The album was mixed and mastered by Canadian record sound engineer Greg Reely (Sarah McLachlan, Coldplay, Machine Head, Fear Factory). Guest vocalists & lyricists include, Jael (Lunik), JES (Tiesto, BT, Paul Van Dyk), Mimi Page (Bassnectar), Phildel, Geri Soriano-Lightwood (Supreme Beings of Leisure) and Leah Randi (Pink, Abandoned Pools, Paradise Lost). From the CHVRCHES-esque “Stay” to the piano-infused ballad “Blue Fires” to the captivating love song “Ritual”Mythologie seduces and shines with its metaphoric lyrics and mesmerizing resonance. The digital single of “Ritual” will be available on September 2th and features remixes by internationally renowned trance artists Matt Lange and Alex Klingle.

Formed in 1987, originally as a side project of the influential industrial music act Front Line Assembly, Delerium quickly amassed notoriety within the underground music scene and broke through to the mainstream with their worldwide hit “Silence” featuring Sarah McLachlan. It reached #1 on the charts in five countries and is touted as one of the greatest trance songs of all-time. Delerium has previously received the remix treatment from a multitude of notable producers and remixers including Tiesto, Niels van Gogh, Seven Lions, Airscape, and Above & Beyond.

Mythologie track listing:

1. “Blue Fires”
2. “Zero”
3. “Keep On Dreaming”
4. “Stay”
5. “Angels”
6. “Ritual”
7. “Seven Gates Of Thebes”
8. “Ghost Requiem”
9. “Once In A Lifetime”
10. “Made To Move”
11. “Continuum”
12. “Dark Visions”

Delerium 1