Dawn Of Ashes set May release for new album Theophany; release lyric video for first single “Tribe Of Chemosh”

Dawn Of Ashes 1

Official press release:

Industrial-Black Metal artists Dawn of Ashes will release their new album Theophany on Metropolis Records.

Seamlessly blending various forms of Extreme Metal and Industrial influences, Dawn Of Ashes is music of violent power, unrelenting destruction, and cinematic scope. Kristof Bathory of Dawn Of Ashes describes Theophany as “Dawn Of Ashes on steroids.” Theophany, is a ruthless horror show for the ears, eyes and mind. The new album shows Dawn Of Ashes in top form, with a renewed purpose that unifies the intense sonic aggression and Left Hand Path Occultism inspired lyrics that DoA has summoned in all of its incarnations.

Theophany is produced by Mick Kenney of Anaal Nathrakh, who has also produced releases for Motionless In White, Bleeding Through and The Witch Was Right. Theophany will released be May 20th on Metropolis Records.

The lyric video for the first single off Theophany called “Tribe of Chemosh” has premiered on Metal Injection, view it below:

Pre-orders of Theophany are available now at this location.

Theophany track listing:

1. “Rise of the ancient East”
2. “Tribe of Chemosh”
3. “Equilibrium”
4. “Stillborn Defect (New Breed)”
5. “Malleus Maleficarum (The Hammer of Witches)”
6. “Fire of the Phoenix”
7. “Bleeding Perfection”
8. “Enter the Vortex”
9. “Valhalla”
10. “Last”

Dawn Of Ashes 2