Darkness Divided debut “Misery” music video

Texas metallers Darkness Divided have released a music video for their new track “Misery”. The song is taken from the band’s sophomore self-titled, which is scheduled for an April 22nd release via Victory Records. Frontman Gerard Mora said of the video and album:

“We had very high hopes for the video, because ‘Misery’ has quickly become one of our favorites. With it being the darkest song on our new record, we wanted to bring out a darker element for a video, and the director and crew nailed the imagery. It has one of our favorite choruses, fast riffs, and is brutal, which are all things that make up Darkness Divided.

This new album itself is split up into three parts – innocence, contradiction, and reaffirmation. As I wrote the lyrics to this record, I had the image of a house built of the ideas that others have built for you. As you grow from innocence and leave your innocence, your walls of the home begin to collapse.”

Pre-orders are available now at the label’s online store.

Darkness Divided track listing:

1. “The Point Of No Return”
2. “Back Breaker”
3. “A Life That Binds”
4. “Wake Of The Dead”
5. “Misery”
6. “Deceiver”
7. “From Dust To Stone”
8. “The Answer”
9. “Deliverance”
10. “Mirror Of Death”
11. “The End Of It All”

Darkness Divided 2

[via New Noise Magazine]