Dark Funeral premiere Where Shadows Forever Reign title track; detail the new effort

Swedish black metal veterans Dark Funeral have released a stream of the title track to their forthcoming studio record Where Shadows Forever Reign. Guitarist Lord Ahriman comments:

“I’ve said it before, but in case you missed it, I will say it again. WE ARE BACK!!! And to prove that we’re really back to reclaim the throne once and for all, we now have the privilege to let you all get a taste of what is to come in the form of the epic title track of our long awaited new masterpiece! Sit back, put your speakers on max and enjoy the ride through ancient realms so forlorn and cold, the majestic realm where shadows forever reign.”

Vocalist Heljarmadr adds:

“The lyrics to Where Shadows Forever Reign deal with self sacrifice. To reach further on my spiritual path I must give something from myself. Be it material or a piece of my heart and soul, as long as it’s something that deeply matters. To truly reach the world of shadows I must summon my inner shadows, my inner darkness and allow no light.”

Where Shadows Forever Reign has been scheduled with a June 3rd release date via Century Media Records. The effort is currently available for pre-order on CD and digital formats on iTunes and Amazon. The effort will also been available in a number of vinyl versions, which are listed below:

– Black vinyl
– Transparent Blue Vinyl (limit to 100 copies, exclusive available from Century Media’s European webstore)
– Clear Vinyl (limit to 200 copies, exclusive available from The Sound Of Records)
– Clear-Blue-Black Splatter Vinyl (limit to 700 copies, available from Century Media and Nuclear Blast)
– Transparent Red Vinyl (limit to 200 copies, only available in North America)

Where Shadows Forever Reign track listing:

1. “Unchain My Soul”
2. “As One We Shall Conquer”
3. “Beast Above Man”
4. “As I Ascend”
5. “Temple Of Ahriman”
6. “The Eternal Eclipse”
7. “To Carve Another Wound”
8. “Nail Them To The Cross”
9. “Where Shadows Forever Reign”

Dark Funeral 2