Crossfaith announce new album EX_MACHINA

Official press release:

Osaka’s Crossfaith have announced their new album, EX_MACHINA, set for release on August 3 via UNFD.

EX_MACHINA is the Japanese band’s fifth album and the follow-up to 2015’s critically acclaimed XENO. The album features an impressive cameo from Enter Shikari frontman Rou Reynolds as well industrial hip hoppers Ho99o9. Last week Crossfaith gave fans the new single “The Perfect Nightmare”, which can be viewed here.

EX_MACHINA is a concept album set in an alternative near future in which the ruling class, known as Angels, maintain their world through artificial intelligence and other technology, which dehumanises people and effectively turns them into drones

Frontman Kenta ‘Ken’ Koie explains:

“After we released last album XENO, we were thinking about what the next theme for us is. Then we decided to put theme ‘Awake the individuality’. Because we’ve always trying to make new things and that’s the big part of band’s attitudes.

Technology has been advancing from when I was kid, and it definitely helps the world but at the same time I feel like technology take out important process to think about individuality in exchange for convenience.

This album is a grave warning for our future, I hope you guys listen to this and think about what the meaning of this album is for you and feel how you feel through this album and start something for your future.”

Crossfaith’s new album EX_MACHINA is available for pre-order now. “The Perfect Nightmare” is available on all streaming services.

EX_MACHINA track listing:

1. “Deus Ex Machina”
2. “Catastrophe”
3. “The Perfect Nightmare”
4. “Destroy”
(feat. Ho99o9)
5. “Freedom” (feat. Rou Reynolds from Enter Shikari)
6. “Make A Move”
7. “Lost In You”
8. “Wipeout”
(album mix)
9. “Milestone”
10. “Eden In The Rain”
11. “Twin Shadows”
12. “Daybreak”
13. “Faint”
(feat. Masato from coldrain)