Cognitive debut lyric video for new track “Omnicide”

New Jersey death metal outfit Cognitive have released a stream of their new single “Omnicide”. The track is the first sample of their upcoming full-length Matricide, which hits stores on October 26th on Unique Leader Records.Guitarist Rob Wharton said of the album:

“The band really took a lot of time with making sure this album was different than our last album Deformity. We were extremely happy with the way that album was received, but wanted to try and offer something different this time around. This album pushed all of us on our instruments, but while being hard to play, we wanted to make sure the songs were fun and catchy. We incorporated a ton of new things into this album, while still making sure it sounded like us. We wanted to be more in your face, while still having some abstract passages in the songs. A lot went into this album and we think it’s our best material yet, and we’re very excited for everyone to hear it.”

Pre-orders in North America will be available soon via the label’s IndieMerch and Bandcamp stores. European pre-orders can be picked up now through Impericon.

Matricide track listing:

1. “Omnicide”
2. “Architect Of Misery”
3. “Matricide”
4. “False Profit”
5. “With Reckless Abandon”
6. “Clouds of Rust”
7. “Fragmented Perception”
8. “Vessel of Violence”
9. “Torn From The Void”
10. “Denouement”