CHON announce self-titled effort, debut new song “Peace”

Instrumentalists CHON will be releasing their third album, which is self-titled, on June 7th through Sumerian Records. Pre-orders are available now here. Guitarist Mario Camarena said of the it:

“We really wanted to make songs with more simplistic structures, but also the craziest parts we’ve ever had musically. I think our music is already so weird that when the structure is also crazy, it can be hard to follow. I really wanted this album to appeal to people who maybe don’t listen to this style of music.”

A video for the effort’s first single, “Peace”, is now available and can be found below, along with the cover art and track listing.

CHON track listing:

  1. “Ghost”
  2. “Cloudy”
  3. “Gift”
  4. “Visit”
  5. “Petal”
  6. “Pitch Dark”
  7. “Rosewood”
  8. “If”
  9. “Spike”
  10. “Dead Ends”
  11. “Thanks”
  12. “Peace”