Child Bite premiere three tracks

Child Bite have premiered three tracks off their upcoming compilation Burnt Offerings: Covers And Rarities 2010 – 2017. Below, you will find an unreleased song “Throb Forever” and two covers: “Don’t” by Unsane and “Guilty Of Being White/It Follows” by Minor Threat.

Frontman Shawn Knight comments:

‘Throb’ is probably our favorites. We played it every night on one of our tours back then, maybe the Voivod tour. It’s about a self-destructive person near the end of their life: bridges burned, alone, miserable, and full of regret. The final line of the song is a bit about how the insects eating your buried remains makes your body quiver in a way similar to withdrawals… I don’t know if anybody would read into it that deep though. It’s also a nod to one of my favorite Carcass lyrics; ‘Even in the afterlife, there’s work to do.'”

Burnt Offerings: Covers And Rarities 2010 – 2017 is scheduled to hit stores on May 11th through Housecore Records. Visit the label’s webstore for pre-orders.

Burnt Offerings: Covers And Rarities 2010 – 2017 track listing:

Disc 1:

1. “The Will To Disappear”
2. “Stag Thrall”
3. “Gang Omega”
4. “Sick & Subhuman”
5. “Prowl”
6. “Modern Torment”
7. “Abstract Interior Putrefaction”
8. “Feeding Tube Blues”
9. “Stroke the Negative”
10. “Carrion Tabernacle”
11. “Throb Forever”
12. “Corrosive Devotion”
13. “As I Approach The Void”
14. “Jerk Off Your Life”

Disc 2:

1. “My War”
2. “Police Truck”
3. “Earth A.D./We Bite”
4. “I Against I/Jam”
5. “Guilty of Being White/It Follows”
6. “Hey!”
7. “Don’t”
8. “Unbridled”
9. “Siege” *
10. “Morrisey” *
11. “Chump Change” *
12. “Radio Hit” *
13. “Song #5” *
14. “The Usurper” *

* featuring Philip Anselmo

[via Decibel]