Child Bite announce new full-length Negative Noise

Official press release:

Detroit’s favorite musical misfits, Child Bite, will unveil their brand new full-length, Negative Noise, this Spring. Having released three full-lengths, as well as a gaggle of EPs and singles since their formation in late 2005, the prolific collective is now well into their second phase of bandhood. What began as a thoughtful-yet-spazzy art rock band in a Detroit suburb has now fully mutated into an aggressive, dissonant blend of all things punk, hardcore, sludge, surf, prog rock, noise rock and metal; a truly unique voice in a sea of copycats.

Negative Noise is forty-seven-minute throbbing ball of energy filled with furious jabs and paranoia-fueled explosions. Produced by Philip H. Anselmo and featuring artwork by vocalist Shawn Knight, Negative Noise is a fully-realized vision, inside and out. Child Bite have succeeded in creating a singular expression, therefore carving out their own place in the current musical landscape. They are perfectly comfortable not fitting in… and are beginning to realize that they never had a choice. Negative Noise is where the Venn diagram of Black Flag, Voivod and The Jesus Lizard truly overlaps.

Child Bite’s Negative Noise will be released via Housecore Records on April 1st, 2016. Further details, including track premieres and preorder details to be unveiled in the weeks to come.

Negative Noise track listing:

1. “Death Before Dementia”
2. “Paralytic Phantasm”
3. “Euphoria Saturation Point”
4. “Born A Hog”
5. “Video Blood”
6. “Apex Of Anxiety”
7. “Vermin Mentality”
8. “Beyond The Dirt”
9. “The Great Ego Flood”
10. “Into The Disease”
11. “Feed Me Septic Dreams”
12. “Heretic Generation”

Child Bite 6