Caution: Thieves issue new single “Years On The Precipice”; announce Songs From The Great Divide EP

Caution: Thieves have premiered their new single “Years On The Precipice”. The song is taken from the Australian post-hardcore outfit’s upcoming Songs From The Great Divide EP. Vocalist Nicholas Simonsen said of the upcoming EP:

“I used to be someone who would say things like ‘I wish I could’ve done this differently’, but then I realised that there is nothing to gain from the things I can’t change. Our first record was me trying to get rid of a lot of pain and anguish, whereas with this record I am talking about the future and moving forward.

Caution: Thieves has been a band for a few years and I feel like we’ve finally hit our stride with our sound. I have such an immense amount of love for the bands that built the foundations of this genre, the likes of Misery Signals, Thrice, Poison The Well and Finch. I feel as though this new record is a far more refined and cohesive sound, whilst paying homage to the bands that we love.”

Songs From The Great Divide is slated to hit stores on March 10th. Pre-orders are available at the group’s Bandcamp.

Songs From The Great Divide EP track listing:

1. “Ink Into Water”
2. “A Greater Sense Of Self”
3. “Years On The Precipice”
4. “And You’ll See The End”