Cattle Decapitation premiere new song “Manufactured Extinct”; detail new album The Anthropocene Extinction

As promised Cattle Decapitation have announced their seventh full-length, which has been given the title The Anthropocene Extinction. The news comes with album details as well as the premiere of the album’s opening track “Manufactured Extinct”, which you can stream above. Vocalist Travis Ryan said of the upcoming release:

“I feel that something rare happens with our band in that we get better and better with each release rather than going in the opposite direction, which happens to a lot of bands. As we get older we feel we have less and less to lose, which is freeing, and we really want to go as far out on a limb as we can without losing the extremity that has always driven us.”

The album is set for release on August 7th through Metal Blade Records and is now available for pre-order in a number of formats and bundles here.

Guests set to appear on the album include Author & Punisher’s Tristan Shone on the track “Plagueborne”, Bethlehem’s Jürgen Bartsch doing a spoken word piece on “Pacific Grim”, and Down frontman Phil Anselmo on “The Prophets Of Loss”. The track listing and cover art for the release have also been made available and can be found below:

The Anthropocene Extinction track listing:

1. “Manufactured Extinct”
2. “The Prophets of Loss”
3. “Plagueborne”
4. “Clandestine Ways (Krokodil Rot)”
5. “Circo Inhumanitas”
6. “The Burden Of Seven Billion”
7. “Mammals In Babylon”
8. “Mutual Assured Destruction”
9. “Not Suitable For Life”
10. “Apex Blasphemy”
11. “Ave Exitium”
12. “Pacific Grim”

Cattle Decapitation 4