Castle streaming new album Welcome To The Graveyard

West Coast doom unit Castle have issued a full stream of their new record Welcome To The Graveyard. Guitarist Mat Davis comments:

“We’re extremely proud to finally stream Welcome To The Graveyard. We set out on a left hand path from the beginning with this beast of an album, right up until the final nails were put in its coffin. We looked to make this album work as a whole, with a stripped down rock element that hearkened back to our debut In Witch Order and infusing that with bursts of orchestrated melody. It’s our favorite record to date because it combines all the different elements of Castle and lets them shine equally; epic heavy metal, doom, ’70s rock, and [bassist/vocalist] Liz [Blackwell]’s vocals are more soulfully evil than ever before which adds to the haunted ride.”

Ván Records will have the record in stores this Friday, July 15th. Pre-orders can be picked up here.

Welcome To The Graveyard track listing:

1. “Black Widow”
2. “Hammer And The Cross”
3. “Welcome To The Graveyard”
4. “Veil Of Death”
5. “Flash Of The Pentagram”
6. “Traitors Rune”
7. “Down In The Cauldron Bog”
8. “Natural Parallel”

Castle 1

[via Decibel]