Carnifex detail new full-length Slow Death; teaser available

Carnifex 1

Carnifex have announced that their upcoming new record has been titled Slow Death and will be arriving through Nuclear Blast on August 5th. The California band co-produced the effort with Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh, Bleeding Through) and Jason Suecof (Trivium, Job For A Cowboy), while mixing was handled by Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder). Frontman Scott Ian Lewis said of the album:

“Album number six, over 10 years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever. This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We’re going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is.”

A teser for the effort, the cover art, and track listing have all been revealed and can be seen below.

Slow Death track listing:

1. “Dark Heart Ceremony”
2. “Slow Death”
3. “Drown Me In Blood”
4. “Pale Ghost”
5. “Black Candles Burning”
6. “Six Feet Closer To Hell”
7. “Necrotoxic”
8. “Life Fades To A Funeral”
9. “Countess Of The Crescent Moon”
10. “Servants To The Horde”

Carnifex 2