Cancer Bats surprise release new record The Spark That Moves

Band: Cancer Bats
Album: The Spark That Moves
Release Date: April 20th, 2018
Label: Bat Skull Records, New Damage Records

Frontman Liam Joseph Cormier said of the decision to release the effort:

“We were just tired of waiting. We spent all of 2017 working hard on this album, all while playing shows and talking with our fans, who were constantly asking ‘when can we hear new music!?’ We figured why make anyone wait any longer, let’s just drop the entire new album all at once. I know as a fan, I just want to hear everything right away, let me buy the record right now! We figured, why not release our own music the way we want.”


  • All options
  • The Spark That Moves track listing:

    1. “Gatekeeper”
    2. “Brightest Days”
    3. “We Run Free”
    4. “Space & Time”
    5. “Bed Of Nails”
    6. “Headwound”
    7. “Fear Will Kill Us All”
    8. “Rattlesnake”
    9. “Can’t Sleep”
    10. “Heads Will Roll”
    11. “Winterpeg”

    [via YouTube]

    [via Zona Zero]

    [via Metal Hammer]

    [via Visions]

    [via Exclaim]

    [via Kerrang!]

    [via Pure Grain Audio]

    [via Noisey]

    [via Louder]

    [via Apple Music]