Call Of The Void to release new full-length Buried In Light in May, premiere video for “Living Ruins”

Colorado sludge metallers Call Of The Void have announced that their third studio effort, Buried In Light, is scheduled to hit stores on May 10th through Translation Loss Records. Drummer Gordon Koch said of the effort:

“This is a concept record on what drives people to walk away from everything, to blind servitude, isolation and suicide in a seemingly ‘perfect’ world. Vignettes into the events that push you over the edge and push you away from society as a whole. We are speaking from the heart, from personal experiences, the study of modern apocalypse cults and the people affected by them.”

News of the effort comes with the release of the album’s first single, “Living Ruins”; the clip was directed by Frank Huang. Call Of The Void recorded Buried In Light at Boar’s Nest in Salt Lake City with Andy Patterson and Flatline Audio with Dave Otero in Denver. Otero was also charged with mixing and mastering the record. Pre-orders of the effort are available now through the label’s webstore.

Buried In Light track listing:

  1. “Disutility”
  2. “Suck Me Dry”
  3. “Living Ruins”
  4. “The Master”
  5. “Drowning Hour”
  6. “God Hunts”
  7. “Enslaved”
  8. “ReDeath”
  9. “Buried In Light”
  10. “Wave Of Disgust”
  11. “Almighty Pig”
  12. “Lurker”
  13. “So It Ends”