C Duncan to release The Midnight Sun this October through FatCat Records

C Duncan 1

Glasgow indie/alternative musician C Duncan has announced that he will be releasing his new album, The Midnight Sun, on August 14th through FatCat Records. Duncan says of the effort:

“I have always had a bit of an obsession with The Twilight Zone [the original 1960s series] – the strange stories, the often brooding atmosphere, and the stylized aesthetic.

I knew I wanted the album to have more of a theme/thread throughout it which Architect didn’t have. I wanted to capture the atmosphere and create something that is almost an anthology series styled album, in which all the tracks tie together stylistically without being one big conceptual record.”

The effort was recorded and produced entirely by C Duncan in his home. The record’s fourth cut, “Wanted To Want It To”, is now streaming and can be heard below. Pre-orders are available via the label, C Duncan’s Bandcamp, and iTunes.

The Midnight Sun track listing:

1. “Nothing More”
2. “Like You Do”
3. “Other Side”
4. “Wanted To Want It Too”
5. “Who Lost”
6. “On Course”
7. “Last To Leave”
8. “Do I Hear?”
9. “The Midnight Sun”
10. “Jupiter”
11. “Window”

C Duncan 3


Born and bred in Glasgow, C Duncan has been surrounded by music his whole life. With a childhood foundation in piano and viola and later discovering the more rock standards of guitar, bass and drums, he studied music composition at Royal Conservatoire of Scotland where he produced work that has been performed by various musical ensembles across the UK. Opting for the more contemporary rock lifestyle, he fast-tracked from playing basement venues alone to selling out 900 cap venues within a year, his live show growing by leaps and bounds. Now joined by a three-piece band, they provide the perfect backdrop for his hushed vocals and help execute the plentiful harmonies with mesmerizing precision. US dates will follow a UK / European tour and festivals.