Born Of Osiris announce new record The Simulation, release video for new track “The Accursed”

Born Of Osiris have revealed that their fifth studio record has been titled “The Simulation”. The album, part one of a planned double album, will arrive on January 11th through Sumerian Records. Pre-orders are live at

Additionally, the band released a music video for a new song titled “The Simulation”. Guitarist Lee McKinney said of it:

“The first single and video for ‘The Accursed’ plays exactly off of the album titles and themes. People are stuck and addicted to machines, social media, virtual realities and anything that creates a life or reality that’s not their own. Our phones have become an extension of ourselves, a body part. We play games or throw on virtual headsets that literally suck us out of the reality we live and into a fantasy. What’s the future going to look like, a simulation? Could the simulation have already begun?

Also, this new album keeps the integrity high across the board. I want to make the best songs I could for the people who are listening (and myself), and I want to perform them to their best ability on stage to give the people attending our shows those ‘wow’ moments. We want to give them those concert memories that’ll last a lifetime.”

Keyboardist/backing vocalist Joe Buras added:

“We welcome the incorporation of steel, or have we already? It’s hard to prove we are not already in a simulation with the development of AI, advances in brain mapping technology and the inevitable singularity. We now see an age that is either here or on the horizon.”

This past summer, the band released the first sample of the effort with the song “Silence The Echo”, listen here.

The Simulation track listing:

1. “The Accursed”
2. “Disconnectome”
3. “Cycles Of Tragedy”
4. “Under The Gun”
5. “Recursion”
6. “Analogs In A Cell”
7. “Silence The Echo”
8. “One Without The Other”