Behemoth announce new record I Loved You At Your Darkest, release “God = Dog” music video

Photo by: Grzegorz Gołębiowski

Behemoth have revealed that their upcoming full-length, titled I Loved You At Your Darkest, will arrive October 5th through Metal Blade Records in North America and Nuclear Blast Records in Europe. Behemoth bandleader Nergal said of the record’s title:

“It doesn’t get more blasphemous than this. It’s a verse from the Bible. It’s actually a quote from Jesus Christ himself. For Behemoth to use it as the basis of our record, it’s sacrilege to the extreme.”

A music video for the effort’s first single, “God = Dog” has also premiered and can be found below.

I Loved Your At Your Darkest was produced by the band themselves, with assistance from Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, In Flames) on drum production. Mixing was handled by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Children Of Bodom) and mastering by Tom Baker (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson). Additionally, a 17-piece Polish orchestra arranged by Jan Stoklosa is featured on the record. Pre-order are available on physical and digital formats now at

I Loved You At Your Darkest track listing:

1. “Solve”
2. “Wolves Ov Siberia”
3. “God = Dog”
4. “Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica”
5. “Bartzabel”
6. “If Crucifixion Was Not Enough…”
7. “Angelvs XIII”
8. “Sabbath Mater”
9. “Havohej Pantocrator”
10. “Rom 5:8”
11. “We Are The Next 1000 Years”
12. “Coagvla”