AURAS announce new album Heliospectrum, stream first single “Waterstone”


Official press release:

Canadian progressive metal band AURAS have announced their all new LP titled Heliospectrum today to be released on September 30th, 2016 via Entertainment One Music (eOne)/Good Fight Music. The band is also releasing “Waterstone”, the first single from that LP. Frontman Josh Ligaya says:

‘Waterstone’ is the first track off of Heliospectrum which opens the door to a new era of AURAS. The LP is a seamless mix of our two previous releases combined with new elements that we brought to the table. We couldn’t be anymore excited to show the fans a new melodic approach which we heavily experimented with throughout the entire album. The album design (D-DUB Designs) is an immaculate representation of this newly developed sound, which we hope all the fans will thoroughly enjoy.”

Heliospectrum is the first full-length offering from the Canadian upstarts, produced by Anthony Calabretta (Stereos, Abandon All Ships), with engineering/editing by Cameron McLellan (Protest The Hero, Intervals).

AURAS consist of vocalist Eric Almeida, guitarist/vocalist Josh Ligaya, guitarist Aaron Hallman, and drummer Nathan Bulla. They released Panacea, their debut 7-track EP, in January 2013 (just a few years after forming) and followed it with the track “Adverse Condition”, demonstrating a boundary pushing attitude and bottom-heavy blast similar in mindset to TesseracT, Disperse and the band’s one-time tour mates, Ever Forthright.

In Spring 2015, AURAS dropped the 5-song Crestfallen EP on Good Fight/eOne, which was produced and mixed by Jordan Valeriote (Silverstein, Neck Deep, Structures). It hit #1 on the iTunes Metal Charts and was part of Spotify’s Best New Metal playlist.

Pre-orders are available now at MerchNOW and on iTunes.

Heliospectrum track listing:

1. “Waterstone”
2. “The Ripple Effect”
3. “Eloquence”
4. “Stars”
5. “Cosmic Black”
6. “Spiral”
7. “Chronos Fear”
8. “Dream Elixir”
9. “Infinite Influence”
10. “Solar Pulse”