Aura Noir announce new record Aura Noire, premiere new song “Dark Lung Of The Storm”

Photo by: Kim Sølve

Official press release:

After nearly 25 years upholding and reinvigorating thrash metal’s grimmest traditions for the delight of the international underground, Norway’s reapers of blackened-thrash, Aura Noir, will unleash their sixth full length on April 27th with Indie Recordings. The semi-self-titled, Aura Noire, is released with no overdubs or embellishments, only underscoring the band’s potency as a power-trio and reinforces their primacy among thrash’s primal pantheon.

Aura Noir has aligned itself with MetalSucks to unchain the record’s first song “Dark Lung Of The Storm”. Stream it now below:

Bassist/vocalist Aggressor comments:

‘Dark Lung Of The Storm’ is the opener on the album. The first sequence of riffs has this come-back vibe to it, though we haven’t come back, we’ve been here all the time. It’s the natural opener on the album.”

With Aura Noire, a title which quite distinctly resembles their band name, Aura Noir churns through some of the most refreshing, yet nostalgic tracks of thrash metal ever to be heard. The album opens with probably one of the most retrospect of riffs, but suddenly somersaults you into the gloriously dissonant and immersive Aura Noir atmosphere. The soaring and burning shouts of Aggressor intensely glues the otherwise quite varied and playful guitar riffs and drums together, culminating into the essence of thrash that is Aura Noir!

Aura Noire track listing:

1. “Dark Lung Of The Storm”
2. “Grave Dweller”
3. “Hell’s Lost Chambers”
4. “The Obscuration”
5. “Demoniac Flow”
6. “Shades Ablaze”
7. “Mordant Wind”
8. “Cold Bone Grasp”
9. “Outro”

Aura Noir is:

Aggressor – Bass, Vocals
Apollyon – Drums, Vocals
Blasphemer – Guitar