August Burns Red stream first new song off Found In Far Away Places

August Burns Red released a lyric video for a new song titled “The Wake” today through Billboard. Guitarist JB Brubaker said of the track:

“We wanted to start the record with a bang and this song is a real kick in the mouth. It’s fast and heavy while discussing how our planet is being destroyed by the gross misuse of our resources, and the general apathy of the human race when it comes to caring for the Earth.”

“The Wake” is the opener for the band’s forthcoming, sixth studio effort Found In Far Away Places, out June 30th on Faceless Records. Pre-orders launch today at the band’s website, at 8:00 pm PST.

Found In Far Away Places track list:

1. “The Wake”
2. “Martyr”
3. “Identity”
4. “Separating The Seas”
5. “Ghosts” (feat. Jeremy McKinnon)
6. “Majoring In The Minors”
7. “Everlasting Ending”
8. “Broken Promises”
9. “Blackwood”
10. “Twenty-One Grams”
11. “Vanguard”