Audio stream: New Years Day – “Shut Up”

Photo by: Hristo Shindov

New Years Day recently debuted the second single off their upcoming full-length Unbreakable, which is schedule for release on April 26th via RED Music. Titled “Shut Up” you can listen to the track below. Frontwoman Ash Costello said of it:

‘Shut Up’ was written in a day, which just doesn’t happen. I was going through some heavy personal stuff, and I was just, ‘don’t tell me what I want, shut up and give it to me’.”

UnbreakableNew Years Day’s 4th studio album was produced by Mitchell Marlow (All That Remains, In This Moment, Butcher Babies) and Scott Stevens (American Authors, Halestorm, Shinedown). Pre-orders of the new album are available now on physical and digital formats here. Next month, the band will be out supporting Falling In Reverse on this U.S. tour. Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes To New will also be appearing on the run.

Unbreakable track listing:

  1. “Come For Me”
  2. “MissUnderstood”
  3. “Skeletons”
  4. “Unbreakable”
  5. “Shut Up”
  6. “Done With You”
  7. “Poltergeist”
  8. “Break My Body”
  9. “Sorry Not Sorry”
  10. “My Monsters”
  11. “Nocturnal”
  12. “I Survived”