Athame to release new album With Cunning Fire And Adversial Resolve in July

Athame 2

Official press release:

Athame‘s With Cunning Fire and Adversarial Resolve is a sturdy, uncompromisingly vicious affair that hits with as many moments of above average, yet largely undistinguished, Black Metal ferocity as it does with worthwhile forays into pants-pissing passages of sheer terror. With Cunning Fire and Adversarial Resolve balances blasts of razor blade shredding for Satan with steady-paced excursions into suffocating chord washes and corrosive tones. A representative example of the latter would be the track “Five Fold Kiss”, which greets the listener with waves of dissonant menace. Offering the listener something that’s missing from many Black Metal releases.

With Cunning Fire… was recorded in the Winter of 2016 by Noel Mueller. Mixed and mastered by Noel Mueller. Cover illustration by Slime. The album is scheduled for release on July 8th through Grimoire Records. Pre-orders can be picked up via the Bandcamp player below.

With Cunning Fire And Adversial Resolve track listing:

1. “The Pillar”
2. “A Lost Congregation”
3. “Five Fold Kiss”
4. “Nema”
5. “The Heretic’s Horn”
6. “For Generations”
7. “Nameless Craft”
8. “This Is What The Devil Does”
9. “Witchfather”

Athame 1

Athame are:

nAm – bass/backing vocals
Haste – drums
Jere – guitars/vocals/synth