Astronoid announce self-titled album; release video for new track “I Dream In Lines”

Photo by: Karen Jerzyk

Official press release:

Astronoid, the Boston-based outfit who cemented themselves as one of heavy music’s most promising new bands with the 2016 album AIR, release their sophomore full-length, Astronoid, on Feb. 1 via Blood Music.

The band is giving fans an early preview of the eagerly-awaited new album with a video for “I Dream In Lines”:


Singer/guitar player Brett Boland explains:

“After the completion of our sophomore album, we feel we have ventured further out of our comfort zone and created something special. The album encapsulates all the changes in our lives over the past couple of years. Astronoid is a testament to who we are as people, the music that consumes us, and the love in our lives. These songs hold a special place in our hearts and we hope that others can find the same solace in them that we have.”

Astronoid pre-orders, which include an instant download of “I Dream In Lines” as well as multiple colored vinyl packages, are available now via and

The band joins Between The Buried And Me and TesseracT for a U.S. tour upon the release of Astronoid.

Astronoid track listing:

1. “A New Color”
2. “I Dream In Lines”
3. “Lost”
4. “Fault”
5. “Breathe”
6. “Water”
7. “I Wish I Was There While The Sun Set”
8. “Beyond The Scope”
9. “Ideal World”

Astronoid is:

Brett Boland – vocals/guitar
Daniel Schwartz – bass
Casey Aylward – guitar
Matt St. Jean – drums