Ashbringer announce new album Absolution; stream new track “Dreamscape”

Official press release:

Twin Cities black metal ensemble Ashbringer will release their 3rd full length and Prosthetic Records debut album, Absolution on June 28, 2019. The double LP will be available on black and a limited-edition magenta/green splatter vinyl variant as well as compact disc and all digital outlets.

After spending over two years crafting the album and getting it just right; Ashbringer enlisted the help of Kris Hilbert (All Hell, Between The Buried and Me) to mix, Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Portrayal Of Guilt) to master and will present 8 tracks total in a striking collection of brutality, melodic dexterity and ethereal atmospherics. 

Stream the first album single “Dreamscape” premiering via Metal Injection:

Ashbringer bassist Nathan Wallestad states:

“We would consider this one of the more experimental songs on the album, being centered around long and heavily modulated instrumental passages. On this album, we wanted each song to tell it’s own story and stand on its own. This song was written over a period of about a year, being revisited many times with a fresh perspective.”

The forthcoming album, Absolution is available for pre-order now at this location.

Absolution track listing:

  1. “Absolution”
  2. “Wilderness Walk”
  3. “Dreamscape”
  4. “Shrine of Loss”
  5. “Eternal Separation Pt. 1”
  6. “Eternal Separation Pt. 2”
  7. “Spiritual Architecture”
  8. “Threshold of Existence”