As Daylight Fades detail new album Love//Loss

As Daylight Fades 1

Official press release:

Frontman Matty Clarke of Glaswegian metalcore miserablists, As Daylight Fades says:

“Everything comes to an end. The songs of our E.P are about loving and losing people close to you, which is something everyone, unfortunately, will have to deal with at some point in their life.”

The E.P in question, the bluntly titled Love//Loss, is as bleak a musical proposition as such a thematic suggests. Boasting four tracks audibly soaked through with frustration, thundering riffs and breakdowns provide a furious backdrop for Clarke’s desperate vocal tirades. The singer relays:

“The lyrics cover the idea of facing the world alone, and the challenges you’ll face whilst doing so. It was easier to keep going whilst we were in the zone instead of stopping and picking things up another time. It’s not ideal at all, but it helped us write the EP, and a nice 15-hour sleep after writing a song was always good. We put everything into the writing process for this release, so it’ll be a proud moment for us when we finally get it out there.”

With Love//Loss set for release on May 27th, As Daylight Fades – completed by guitarists Alan Ross and Douglas Park, bassist Roland Walet and drummer Cameron Humphrey – will gear up for its release with a set of UK and European tour dates. Clarke opines:

“What sets us apart from our local scene is the fact that we have the drive and motivation to get ourselves out there. We love writing, we love recording, we love playing shows and most importantly we love music.”

Love//Loss track listing:

1. “The Great Divide”
2. “Novaturient”
3. “Hope//Less”
4. “Dreamweaver”

As Daylight Fades 2