All Pigs Must Die announce new record Hostage Animal, stream new track “A Caustic Vision”

Official press release:

Four years since the release of their last full-length, All Pigs Must Die have returned with Hostage Animal, a 10-song album that distills aggressive music to its purest tenets. The band, now a 5-piece with the addition of Brian Izzi (Trap Them) on guitar, is comprised of some of the most well-seasoned musicians on the eastern seaboard — Kevin Baker (The Hope Conspiracy), Ben Koller (Converge), Matt Woods, and Adam Wentworth (both of Bloodhorse). Hostage Animal is their most dynamic collection of work thus far and the album’s first single, “A Caustic Vision”, is an aural representation of the record as a whole; concise, intense, aggressive and carrying a bleak world view.

Listen to “A Caustic Vision” via Revolver Magazine:

APMD unleashed their first full length in 2011 with God Is War, and the 30-minute rip was a nod to primeval disdain and anger. Exploring facets of human conflict one track at a time, God Is War introduced the world to a whole new spectrum of rage. In 2013, APMD upped the ante with Nothing Violates This Nature. Honing their craft with more speed and filth, APMD pushed their sound closer to the edge of the cliff. Now, in 2017, the band is gearing up for the release of Hostage Animal which, like its predecessors, was recorded at Kurt Ballou’s GodCity Studio. But that is where the similarities end; Hostage Animal ushers in 10 new songs that pulverize, gnash, and whirl with the band’s most punishing delivery yet.

Hostage Animal showcases that All Pigs Must Die are far more than the sum of their parts, and their fusion of crust punk, hard core and metal is more ferocious than ever before.

Hostage Animal track listing:

1. “Hostage Animal”
2. “A Caustic Vision”
3. “Meditation of Violence”
4. “Slave Morality”
5. “End Without End”
6. “Blood Wet Teeth”
7. “Moral Purge”
8. “Cruelty Incarnate”
9. “The Whip”
10. “Heathen Reign”

See APMD live in Boston, Brooklyn, and Providence this October. More news coming soon.

Tour dates:

10/19 – Brooklyn, NY | Saint Vitus
10/20 – Boston, MA | Great Scott
10/21 – Providence, RI | AS220

All Pigs Must Die is:

Kevin Baker – vocals
Brian Izzi – guitar
Ben Koller – drums
Adam Wentworth – guitar
Matt Woods – bass