After The Burial announce new album Evergreen; premiere “Behold The Crown” video

After The Burial have announced their new full-length Evergreen will be released on April 19th through Sumerian Records. Guitarist Trent Hafdahl said of the effort:

“The song-writing process is almost always the same, but the influence and motivation behind the music is always different. This time around we wrote an album that is wholeheartedly ATB. If you listen back through our catalog you can hear us experimenting with different sounds, soundscapes, playing techniques etc. Some of those have stood the test of time and are still used in our music today, and some were left behind because they didn’t really fit us.

I feel very strongly that this album is OUR sound. Our fans could hear this anywhere, without any reference, and say ‘that sounds like an After The Burial riff.’ I guess you could say it’s a more mature release this time around because we weren’t stretching to experiment with stuff that we didn’t know would work. It’s heavy, it’s melodic, it’s slow at times and fast at others. It’s intense and free-flowing all in the same instance.”

A music video for the effort’s first single, “Behold The Crown”, is also now streaming. The clip was directed by Erez Bader. Pre-orders are available now at

Evergreen track listing:

  1. “Behold The Crown”
  2. “Exit, Exist”
  3. “11/26”
  4. “In Flux”
  5. “Respire”
  6. “Quicksand”
  7. “The Great Repeat”
  8. “To Challenge Existence”
  9. “A Pulse Exchanged”