Abbath announce sophomore record Outstrider

Abbath have announced that their sophomore album, titled Outstrider, will arrive July 5th via Season Of Mist. A brief teaser of the record is available below, along with the cover art and track listing. The cover was created by Kim Holm and Olav Iversen. The effort features a cover of Bathory’s “Peace Till Death”. Pre-orders will be available soon.

Later this year, Abbath will appear at the Stonehenge Festival in The Netherlands on Saturday, July 27th. They will also headline the Beyond The Gates Festival in Norway on Saturday, August 24th.

Outstrider track listing:

  1. “Calm In Ire (Of Hurricane)”
  2. “Bridge Of Spasms”
  3. “The Artifex”
  4. “Harvest Pyre”
  5. “Land Of Khem”
  6. “Outstrider”
  7. “Scythewinder”
  8. “Hecate”
  9. “Pace Till Death” (Bathory cover)

Abbath is:

Abbath – Vocals & guitars
Ole Andre Farstad -Guitars
Ukri Suviletho – Drums
Mia Wallace – Bass