A Devil’s Din streaming new record Skylight in its entirety

A Devil’s Din are streaming their new studio effort Skylight ahead of it’s release this Friday, June 17th on Island Dive Records. Frontman David Lines comments:

“Essentially this album is really a tribute to the psychedelic experience. I drew on my own personal involvement with certain consciousness-expanding substances to create a set of songs that would take the listener on a journey, both lyrically and musically. Within these 9 songs there exists a certain contrast between the hallucinatory and the heavy. Obviously we also owe a lot of this album’s influence to another era, not just by sound and texture, but by the spirit of adventure, daring and experimentation that was prevalent then and bring all of that to the world today, right now.”

Bassist Tom G. Stout adds:

“Even though we are inspired by LSD trips, we still like to hit hard, and enjoy getting a little aggressive. You have to balance out the light with the darkness, because otherwise you’re not being real.”

The record is available for pre-order at ADevilsDin.com.

Skylight track listing:

1. “Skylight”
2. “Phaze Ulysses”
3. “Never The Same Thing”
4. “Bow To Thee, Absurde”
5. “I Don’t Know”
6. “Nature Of The Beast”
7. “For A While”
8. “Eye’s Pie”
9. “Prequel”

A Devil's Din 2

[via Prog Archives]