20th anniversary edition of Pantera’s The Great Southern Trendkill announced

Pantera 1

2016 marks the 20th anniversary of legendary metal quartet Pantera’s fourth studio record, The Great Southern Trendkill. As with their previous releases, the effort will be released on October 21st through Rhino Records in a remastered version under the title of The Great Southern Trendkill: 20th Anniversary Edition. The album will include a second disc of rarities and previously unreleased mixes dubbed The Great Southern Outtakes. The bonus disc will also be available as a standalone release. Pre-orders are available now and can be secured here (2-disc edition, CD) and here (The Great Southern Outtakes only, vinyl).

The Great Southern Outtakes track listing:

1. “The Great Southern Trendkill” (2016 mix)
2. “War Nerve” (live at Dynamo Festival ’98)
3. “Drag The Waters” (early mix)
4. “10s” (early mix)
5. “13 Steps To Nowhere” (instrumental version)
6. “Suicide Note Pt. I” (Intro) (feat 12-string acoustic guitar)
7. “Suicide Note Pt. I” (early mix)
8. “Suicide Note Pt. II” (live at Dynamo Festival ’98)
9. “Living Through Me (Hell’s Wrath)” (instrumental version)
10. “Floods” (early mix)
11. “The Underground In America” (early mix)
12. “(Reprise) Sandblasted Skin” (Dynamo Festival ’98)

Pantera 2